Primary tabs

January 21

Fri, 01/21/2022 - 10:00

January 28

Fri, 01/28/2022 - 14:00

The PLS Women in Leadership Program is an eighteen month program designed to support leadership learning within the OWWL Libraries and Pioneer Library System.

February 1

Tue, 02/01/2022 - 17:30

This is a comprehensive class on the Notary Public License Law for those looking to become a new Notary Public or those needing a refresher on Notary Law and the duties/ responsibilities afforded to you.

February 4

Fri, 02/04/2022 - 10:00

Join us for a review of the 2021 Annual Report for Public and Association Libraries. We will outline changes/updates as well as the new questions related to Minimum Standards, programming, and COVID-19. Directors and/or the Annual Report Contact from each library should plan to attend. 

February 7

Mon, 02/07/2022 - 17:00

February 8

Tue, 02/08/2022 - 17:30

This is a comprehensive class on the Notary Public License Law for those looking to become a new Notary Public or those needing a refresher on Notary Law and the duties/ responsibilities afforded to you.

February 18

Fri, 02/18/2022 - 10:00

March 1

Tue, 03/01/2022 - 13:30

CPR & AED Training will teach you how to respond to breathing and cardiac emergencies in adults, children, and infants.

March 8

Tue, 03/08/2022 - 13:00

Feeling anxious? Relax and get out of your head with soothing, mindful doodling. In this class, Molly O'Riley will teach the importance of doodling for the brain, doodle practices that help refocus thinking and provide grounding, and breathing techniques to set the stage. 

March 18

Fri, 03/18/2022 - 10:00

Thinking of applying for grant funding for the first time or are you looking to sharpen your grant writing skills?

March 18

Fri, 03/18/2022 - 14:00

The PLS Women in Leadership Program is an eighteen month program designed to support leadership learning within the OWWL Libraries and Pioneer Library System.

March 29

Tue, 03/29/2022 - 10:00

FLACRA's Connections, Rounded Recovery certified team will provide training to library staff on administering Naloxone also known as Narcan.​

April 1

Fri, 04/01/2022 - 09:30

Check back soon for details on this full-day workshop held at PLSHQ!

April 15

Fri, 04/15/2022 - 10:00

Foodlink is a Rochester-based nonprofit dedicated to ending hunger and building healthier communities by addressing both the symptoms and root causes of food insecurity.

April 22

Fri, 04/22/2022 - 14:00

The PLS Women in Leadership Program is an eighteen month program designed to support leadership learning within the OWWL Libraries and Pioneer Library System.

April 26

Tue, 04/26/2022 - 14:00

FLACRA's Connections, Rounded Recovery certified team will provide training to library staff on administering Naloxone also known as Narcan.​

April 29

Fri, 04/29/2022 - 10:00

Join Dr. Amy Shema and discover how to analyze children's books with a new lens to ensure you are selecting books that offer the children you serve opportunities to discover windows, mirrors, and sliding glass doors.

May 20

Fri, 05/20/2022 - 10:00

Materials selection is something all libraries do, regardless of size or budget, but it's not always easy to know what to buy, especially in genres or age levels you don't know well.

June 14

Tue, 06/14/2022 - 13:30

CPR & AED Training will teach you how to respond to breathing and cardiac emergencies in adults, children, and infants.

June 27

Mon, 06/27/2022 - 17:00

Overview of the Division of Library Development's Online Grant Portal for libraries applying for FY 2023 State Aid for Library Construction.

July 8

Fri, 07/08/2022 - 09:00

The Pioneer Library System invites conference program proposals for a Small Libraries Summer Symposium scheduled for Friday, July 8, 2022 at the Pioneer Library System headquarters in Canandaigua, New York.

September 19

Mon, 09/19/2022 - 17:30

This is a comprehensive class on the Notary Public License Law for those looking to become a new Notary Public or those needing a refresher on Notary Law and the duties/ responsibilities afforded to you.

September 26

Mon, 09/26/2022 - 17:30

This is a comprehensive class on the Notary Public License Law for those looking to become a new Notary Public or those needing a refresher on Notary Law and the duties/ responsibilities afforded to you.

October 4

Tue, 10/04/2022 - 13:30

CPR & AED Training will teach you how to respond to breathing and cardiac emergencies in adults, children, and infants.

Pages

Add to My Calendar