Primary tabs

August 30

Fri, 08/30/2019 - 10:00

OWWL User's Group Meeting 

Meeting focus: Reports: scheduled, ad hoc, custom / ILL service

Remote Access

TBD

September 2

Mon, 09/02/2019 (All day)

September 10

Tue, 09/10/2019 - 09:30 to 16:00

September 11

Wed, 09/11/2019 - 17:00

Meeting of the Pioneer Library System Board.

September 13

Fri, 09/13/2019 - 10:00 to 12:00

September 20

Fri, 09/20/2019 - 09:30

Program: Project Management in Your Library

Speaker: Ron Kirsop, PMP

September 20

Fri, 09/20/2019 - 12:00 to 13:00
Summer Reading Wrap-up

Youth Yak: Summer Reading Wrap-up

What went well? What were your most popular programs and services? Did you have a great performer? Where do you buy your supplies? How would you do things differently next summer?

September 24

Tue, 09/24/2019 - 09:00

United Way Executive Director Roundtable

September 25

Wed, 09/25/2019 - 09:30 to 11:00

Agenda:

1) Coalition updates

2) Coalition member sharing

September 25

Wed, 09/25/2019 - 11:00 to 14:00

Brookings Institution meeting with Finger Lakes Digital Inclusion members. 

September 25

Wed, 09/25/2019 - 13:45 to 15:30

October 1

Tue, 10/01/2019 - 09:30 to 14:30
OWWL Library Staff Professional Development Day

Connecting readers to books is a core part of our library services. Join us for a day of learning, networking (and even fun!) as we discuss how ways to help our patrons find the perfect book.

October 4

Fri, 10/04/2019 - 10:00 to 11:30

October 7

Mon, 10/07/2019 - 13:00

Evergreen Advisory Committee Meeting

 

 

October 9

Wed, 10/09/2019 - 10:00 to 12:00

 If you define yourself as a rural library staff member, see if these scenarios sound familiar:

October 14

Mon, 10/14/2019 (All day)
Columbus Day

October 16

Wed, 10/16/2019 - 09:00 to 10:30

October 16

Wed, 10/16/2019 - 17:00

Meeting of the Pioneer Library System Board.

October 18

Fri, 10/18/2019 - 09:30

October 18

Fri, 10/18/2019 - 12:00 to 13:00
The Essentials of Storytime

What are the essentials of storytime at your library? What are your go-to songs, finger-plays and rhymes? What blogs do you follow to get ideas?

October 23

Wed, 10/23/2019 - 09:30 to 13:00

October 25

Fri, 10/25/2019 - 10:00 to 11:30

October 25

Fri, 10/25/2019 - 10:00

OWWL User's Group Meeting

Meeting focus: The public catalog vs. staff catalog / Account settings,  user settings, on the fly settings (hold notifications)

Remote Access

TBD

October 29

Tue, 10/29/2019 - 13:00 to 15:00

 If you define yourself as a rural library staff member, see if these scenarios sound familiar:

November 1

Fri, 11/01/2019 - 10:00 to 12:00

Pages

Add to My Calendar