Primary tabs

October 26

Thu, 10/26/2017 - 16:30

Share tips and experiences with other Board Presidents an informal setting.  Stay for dinner and the Jerry Nichols presentation afterwards!

October 26

Thu, 10/26/2017 - 17:30

Jerry Nichols, director of the Palmer Institute for Public Library Organization and Management at Long Island University, is “nationally recognized as a public library manager, consultant and educator.” He will be available to answer any tricky questions or problems at the Trustee Workshop. 

October 27

Fri, 10/27/2017 - 08:30 to 10:00
No registration necessary

October 27

Fri, 10/27/2017 - 10:00

OWWL Users Group Meeting

October 30

Mon, 10/30/2017 - 18:00 to 21:00
Red Jacket Library Board
No registration necessary

November 1

Wed, 11/01/2017 - 10:00 to 12:30
Cataloging changes everything!

Meet with your colleagues to review and explore the changes in PLS cataloging and holdings maintenance practices.

Topics include but are not limited to:

November 2

Thu, 11/02/2017 - 12:30 to 14:30
No registration necessary

November 2

Thu, 11/02/2017 - 18:00 to 21:00
Red Jacket Library Board
No registration necessary

November 3

Fri, 11/03/2017 - 10:00 to 12:00
Board Relations and Orientation
No registration necessary

November 3

Fri, 11/03/2017 - 16:00
No registration necessary

November 8

Wed, 11/08/2017 (All day) to Sat, 11/11/2017 (All day)

2017 New York Library Association Conference, Saratoga Springs, NY

 

No registration necessary

November 9

Thu, 11/09/2017 - 13:00 to 14:30
No registration necessary

November 10

Fri, 11/10/2017 (All day)

Veterans' Day observed

No registration necessary

November 15

Wed, 11/15/2017 - 14:00 to 16:00

Interested in learning more about how you can more effectively use facebook to connect with your community?

November 15

Wed, 11/15/2017 - 17:00 to 19:00

Pioneer Library System Board of Trustees meeting.

No registration necessary

November 16

Thu, 11/16/2017 - 13:00 to 15:00
No registration necessary

November 17

Fri, 11/17/2017 - 09:30

Topic: How to Successfully Fail

Presenter: Sara Kelley-Mudie: Library Director, Thayer Academy

November 23

Thu, 11/23/2017 (All day)

Thanksgiving Day

No registration necessary

November 24

Fri, 11/24/2017 (All day)

Thanksgiving holiday

No registration necessary

November 28

Tue, 11/28/2017 - 10:00

OWWLAC Meeting

No registration necessary

November 30

Thu, 11/30/2017 - 08:30 to 13:00

Non-library event. 

Hold boardroom for Ontario County Administrators group via Cindy Abraszek and Brian Young. 

No registration necessary

November 30

Thu, 11/30/2017 - 09:00 to 17:00
LIU Certificate Program

This certificate program is a five course, fifteen-credit graduate level comprehensive management training program for public library administrators that will lead to an Advanced Certificate in Public Library Administration recognized by the New York State Education Department.

December 5

Tue, 12/05/2017 - 13:00 to 14:00
Livonia

Youth Yak at the Livonia Public Library. The Best Ever Teen Programs

December 6

Wed, 12/06/2017 - 10:00 to 12:30

We'll start by going over some basics about what should be included in the Annual Report to your community and design tips and tricks.

December 8

Fri, 12/08/2017 - 10:00

OWWL Users Group Meeting

Pages

Add to My Calendar