Primary tabs

October 26

Tue, 10/26/2021 - 15:00
Teaching adults and seniors can come with a host of specialized challenges and considerations, including issues around motivation, fear and self-deprecation, and the impact of aging on the brain—but it also comes with its own unique rewards.
 

October 29

Fri, 10/29/2021 - 10:00 to 12:00

Online meeting

Open to all OWWL member library staff.

Discussion of relevant circ desk issues, policies, etc.

November 8

Mon, 11/08/2021 - 17:00

Discussion Points:

  • Plan, communicate, and implement a Director Evaluation
  • Tools for evaluating your director
  • Process for keeping an evaluation positive and supportive
  • Conducting a concurrent board evaluation

November 10

Wed, 11/10/2021 - 17:00

In keeping with Executive Order 202.1 (regarding emergency adjustments to the Open Meetings Law in response to the COVID-19 pandemic), the public is not permitted in-person access to this meeting, and the meeting shall be held remotely via GoToMeeting.  As required by the Governor’s Order, the pu

November 11

Thu, 11/11/2021 (All day)

November 12

Fri, 11/12/2021 - 10:00

November 16

Tue, 11/16/2021 - 13:00 to 14:30

Join your youth services colleagues to discuss current challenges, successes, and plans for 2022.
We'll also spend some time focusing on teen services in OWWL libraries and how we can continue to support and connect with young adults in our communities.

November 19

Fri, 11/19/2021 - 10:00

Library Directors and key staff are sometimes called upon to present to local leaders; community groups, organizations, and partners; educational associations; and tax payers.

November 19

Fri, 11/19/2021 - 14:00

The PLS Women in Leadership Program is an eighteen month program designed to support leadership learning within the OWWL Libraries and Pioneer Library System.

November 25

Thu, 11/25/2021 (All day) to Fri, 11/26/2021 (All day)

December 1

Wed, 12/01/2021 - 14:30 to 16:00

Evergreen Advisory Committee meeting

December 6

Mon, 12/06/2021 - 17:00

Discussion Points:

  • Developing a Facilities Plan for Your Library
  • Working with Architects, the Board, and the Library Director
  • Planning Annual Building Upgrades
  • New York State Construction Aid Program

December 7

Tue, 12/07/2021 - 13:00

Youth Services Staff are invited to explore the concept of "Re-thinking" your surroundings to create engaging opportunities for joy and self-expression! The Creativity Workshop will give attendees an introduction to building art projects and STEAM challenges with recycled materia

December 8

Wed, 12/08/2021 - 17:00

In keeping with Executive Order 202.1 (regarding emergency adjustments to the Open Meetings Law in response to the COVID-19 pandemic), the public is not permitted in-person access to this meeting, and the meeting shall be held remotely via GoToMeeting.  As required by the Governor’s Order, the pu

December 10

Fri, 12/10/2021 - 10:00 to 12:00

Online meeting

Open to all OWWL member library staff.

Discussion of relevant circ desk issues, policies, etc.

December 13

Mon, 12/13/2021 - 13:00

Youth Services Staff are invited to explore the concept of "Re-thinking" your surroundings to create engaging opportunities for joy and self-expression! The Creativity Workshop will give attendees an introduction to building art projects and STEAM challenges with recycled materia

December 17

Fri, 12/17/2021 - 10:00

Join Jessica Hasler Southwell, Owner of apPROach Consulting, LLC, to learn the fundamentals of strategic planning as they apply to setting goals and then breaking them down into manageable tasks with mil

December 24

Fri, 12/24/2021 (All day)

December 27

Mon, 12/27/2021 (All day)

January 3

Mon, 01/03/2022 (All day)

January 7

Fri, 01/07/2022 - 10:00

January 13

Thu, 01/13/2022 - 13:00

Join us for a docent-led tour exploring 5,000 years of world art at the Memorial Art Gallery. Our visit will also include the MAG's temporary exhibitions and library. 

January 17

Mon, 01/17/2022 (All day)

January 18

Tue, 01/18/2022 - 15:00
Join Nate Heyer, Digital Literacy Coach and Librarian at the William K Sanford Town Library (Upper Hudson Library System), to learn all about what's new in social media!
 

January 21

Fri, 01/21/2022 - 22:00

The John Newbery Medal is awarded each year by ALSC (Association for Library Services to Children), a division of ALA, to the author of the most “distinguished contribution to American literature for children.”

Pages

Add to My Calendar