Primary tabs

June 23

Fri, 06/23/2017 - 10:00

OWWL Users Group Meeting

July 3

Mon, 07/03/2017 (All day)

Independence Day

No registration necessary

July 4

Tue, 07/04/2017 (All day)

Independence Day

No registration necessary

July 12

Wed, 07/12/2017 - 12:45 to 14:30
Webinar Viewing

The public library of the future doesn’t stand apart from the community. It is engaged. 

July 21

Fri, 07/21/2017 - 09:30 to 16:00

Join the PLAN22 Archibrarians team, Karen F. Watson and Robert Hubsher, for a two-part workshop on the principles and basics of the architectural design process that will discuss:

August 18

Fri, 08/18/2017 - 09:30

Topic:

 

August 22

Tue, 08/22/2017 - 10:00

OWWLAC Meeting

No registration necessary

August 25

Fri, 08/25/2017 - 10:00

OWWL Users Group Meeting

September 4

Mon, 09/04/2017 (All day)
No registration necessary

September 8

Fri, 09/08/2017 - 09:00 to 14:30
Delivering amazing library experiences

Ancestry.com  & Mango Languages (9:30am—10am)

Learn how patrons can use Ancestry.com to research their family history and use Mango to learn a language online.

(Presented by  Lindsay Stratton, Pioneer Library System )

Overdrive and  Zinnio (10am—10:30am)

September 8

Fri, 09/08/2017 - 14:30 to 15:30

Opioid (heroin) overdoses are becoming more and more prevalent in our   area.  Learn the signs and symptoms of an overdose and how to assist the individual.  You will leave this workshop with a Narcan/Naloxone kit and the knowledge on how to administer it correctly.

September 13

Wed, 09/13/2017 - 17:00 to 19:00

Pioneer Library System Board of Trustees meeting.

No registration necessary

September 14

Thu, 09/14/2017 - 09:00 to 17:00
LIU Certificate Program

This certificate program is a five course, fifteen-credit graduate level comprehensive management training program for public library administrators that will lead to an Advanced Certificate in Public Library Administration recognized by the New York State Education Department.

September 15

Fri, 09/15/2017 - 09:30

Topic:

 

September 22

Fri, 09/22/2017 - 10:00 to 15:30

Need more ideas for this audience? Lisa Kropp will share

October 5

Thu, 10/05/2017 - 09:00 to 17:00
LIU Certificate Program

This certificate program is a five course, fifteen-credit graduate level comprehensive management training program for public library administrators that will lead to an Advanced Certificate in Public Library Administration recognized by the New York State Education Department.

October 9

Mon, 10/09/2017 (All day)

Columbus Day

No registration necessary

October 11

Wed, 10/11/2017 - 17:00 to 19:00

Pioneer Library System Board of Trustees meeting.

No registration necessary

October 17

Tue, 10/17/2017 - 13:00 to 14:00
Walworth-Seely Public Library

Youth Yak at the Walworth-Seely Public Library. STEAM Storytimes/Tiny Worlds Storytimes

October 20

Fri, 10/20/2017 - 09:30

Topic:

 

October 20

Fri, 10/20/2017 - 12:15 to 13:30

Youth Yak at the Pioneer Library System  STEAM Storytimes/Tiny Worlds Storytimes

No registration necessary

October 27

Fri, 10/27/2017 - 10:00

OWWL Users Group Meeting

November 8

Wed, 11/08/2017 (All day) to Sat, 11/11/2017 (All day)

2017 New York Library Association Conference, Saratoga Springs, NY

 

No registration necessary

November 10

Fri, 11/10/2017 (All day)

Veterans' Day observed

No registration necessary

November 15

Wed, 11/15/2017 - 17:00 to 19:00

Pioneer Library System Board of Trustees meeting.

No registration necessary

Pages

Add to My Calendar